The Irish Association of Pharmacologists 19th Annual Meeting took place on Friday 30th November 2018 at The Wellcome Wolfson Institute for Experimental Medicine, Queen’s University Belfast

The purpose of the IAP’s 19th annual meeting is to provide a platform for leading researchers to present their findings in basic and clinical pharmacology, and in therapeutics.  The President of the Irish Association of Pharmacologists, and Head of Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics at UCC, Prof. Thomas Walther, along with the Conference President, Professor Barbara McDermott, would like to take the time to congratulate the winners, namely:  Aisling Heeran, Stephanie Annett, Raman Abudalo, Sarah Craig and Chao Xue on the awards they received for best oral presentations or best posters.

Prize winners for best oral presentation or best poster

Prize recipients for best oral presentation or best poster


Several students from UCC also attended the conference and can be seen presenting their posters.

Andrea Diaz Diaz presenting her poster at the 19th Annual IAP MeetingAndrew Moore presenting his poster at the 19th Annual Meeting for IAPDr Maria Buckley presenting her poster at the 19th IAP Annual Meeting

Other notable captured on camera and video

Collage from the 19th Irish Association of Pharmacologists Annual Meeting